Some of our happy glamper reviews and testimonials…

happy-glamper-tent-rebecca

Rebecca, Nov 2016

Thank you so much for everything! We had a wonderful time and everyone was very impressed with the bell tents and all the inclusions. You guys provided a great service and helped us have a fantastic reunion.

fullsizerender-20

Amanda, Nov 2016

Thank you so much! It truly was the BEST weekend of our lives! Thank you so much for your team adding to our dream! Everything was perfect! Wish we could have stayed out there longer in your amazing tents!

img_1217

Kayla, Nov 2016

Hi! it was absolutely amazing. Quoted by Jack as the 'best weekend ever!'. Killer surprise and we had such a nice time doing everything at our own pace and exploring such a new area to us both. Thanks again for a beautiful weekend, we'll definitely be back!

img_1214

Adam, Nov 2016

Thanks team! You did a great job with the tent. Forgot to send a message yesterday, but we had a great time despite some up and down weather. It was a great area at Point Leo, Red Hill and Flinders thaere with beach, wineries, cafes etc. and went down to the hot springs too!

img_1099

Sophie, Nov 2016

We had such a great time! The tents were amazing, so easy & fun. Thanks again for all your help through the booking process, you’ve made it incredibly easy and enjoyable! I’ll be recommending you to all my friends, Sophie

20160209-img_0005

Sumal, Oct 2016

It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and the tent was great - very spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the Iluka property which was peaceful and quiet and the entire family had a great experience which we would recommend to any young family.

4m-bell-tent-jeffrey-moscato-booking-point-leo-site-15

Jeffrey, Oct 2016

Thanks again for the lovely stay!! We loved the set up and are definitely looking forward to the next time!

emperor-tent-nicki-glover-booking

Nicki, Oct 2016

My daughter and her friends had a fantastic time in the gorgeous Emperor tent, it was a unique experience for them all and looked perfect on our property. I posted some pics to my Facebook page and lots of friends asked for your details which I have forwarded on. Hopefully you will get a few new bookings from them down the track!! We look forward to using your services again, next time it will be 'Peggy Sue'.

emperor-tent-1-small

Zarlasht, Sept 2016

We absolutely loved our glamping experience. The campsite was beautiful and we had it all to ourselves. Your service was great too! We honestly expected to be freezing cold in the tent [as an unpowered camp area had been chosen] but we weren't, everything was very comfortable. The staff at the campsite were super friendly too. I will definitely be doing this again!

happy-glamper-glamping-melbourne-camping-melbourne11

Marni, Sept 2016

Thanks for another fabulous weekend.... We loved every minute!!

IMG_8945

Di, July 2016

Thank you once again for creating an unforgettable glamping experience for our Quiksilver & Roxy sales team. Everyone had the time of their life. The visual feast on arrival was really quite magical. Pt Leo was the perfect destination for our experience. Everything was just amazing and we can’t thank you enough.

Miss Myrtle - Maite Petrement 5

Jackson, July 2016

Thanks again for an unreal weekend! We had so much fun. The caravan was amazing so thanks again.

IMG_7187

Olivia, May 2016

We loved our glamping experience, it was perfect. The little heater inside the tent is a great idea and definitely made the experience more comfortable for us as it was so cold. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and having the extra blankets was great too. I loved the fairy lights - a cute touch! Thank you so much! I'll definitely be recommending you guys to my friends and family!!

IMG_7117

Quinlan, May 2016

Our stay was perfect and we wouldn't have it any other way!!! I'm sure we'll be booking with you again for our next camping retreat!

Miss Myrtle - Maite Petrement 5

Tabatha, May 2016

Thanks for an amazing experience, the voucher was a wedding gift and glamping was part of our honeymoon tour.

IMG_7006

Amanda, May 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of Glamping! It was fantastic and everyone commented on how amazing the tents looked, the decorations and how comfy it was. Thanks again, hope we can use you again in the future!

Bell Tent on site 12, Point Leo

Elizabeth, May 2016

We had a great night away in Point Leo and the Bell Tent was everything I expected. Just wanted to say thanks and that we will be recommending you guys. Feedback from Point Leo would be to book site 12 if you want a powered site and ocean views - it was ideal.

Point Leo beach

Sarah W, April 2016

Oh wow, thank you. I am so impressed with your customer service. You have not only provided a gorgeous tent but have gone above and beyond in caring for your customer, such great communication and attentive responses. I have highly recommended you on my FB page.

Suchaya's tent 8

Jessica V, March 2016

We had a fabulous time 'happy-glamping'! I cannot TELL you how many times I heard comments like: Jess - this is amazing, How good is this, We had the BEST weekend, We need to make this an annual thing.... etc. It was such a positive experience. Even our neighbouring campers came to have a peek in the tents and went to collect all their friends to come and have a look. It was such a great time - Tents, beds and bits and bobs included were just perfect. Cannot recommend it more highly - you guys made it so easy to just get there and have no choice but relax! THANK YOU! We all just wish you guys facilitated campsites closer to Sydney - the 10hour drive was a hard feat! :-) But well worth it!

130914 - Airstream at Tootgarook foreshore 1

Cara, March 2016

We had an amazing time and also had many compliments from passerby's. Again, thank-you so much and we will definitely be back again, and maybe next time try a bell tent!

MH-Lotus-Belle-interior

Laura, Feb 2016

What a weekend! Thank you so so much to you and your team for making everything so perfect! It was truely a once in a lifetime (soon to be repeated) event and everyone loved it.

20160209-IMG_0069

Maryanne, Feb 2016

We really had a great time, and have already been recommending Happy Glamper to our friends and family. I don't think we have any further feedback, we just had a really positive time! The people at Iluka were super friendly too. I've put up a few further photos on my blog: http://littlethingsilike.com/2016/02/12/glamping-on-the-peninsula/

Screen Shot 2016-01-12 at 9.04.23 PM

Jarryd, Oct 2015

We stayed down at Point Leo in the Lotus Belle and it was really nice camping without having to set everything up, and lying in the luxurious tent listening to the sound of the waves.

It was different to normal camping because you relax a lot more and don't have to worry about all of the stuff that goes with camping - the setting up, the getting everything organised, putting up tents, organising bedding, it's all done for you. It's the best of both worlds."

IMG_1149

Nicole, Nov 2015

I just wanted to say a huge thankyou to you and your staff for putting together our magical glamping village, it looked amazing!! The team absolutely loved it even despite getting caught up in a thunderstorm on the Thursday night! It was truly a different event for our annual PD and provided many people with first time camping experiences that they will never forget. Thanks again for accommodating us!

Gwynneth Cheale pic 4

Gwyn, Oct 2015

I had the best 21st birthday possible and wouldn’t have been possible without the wonderful tent! It really was perfect and I especially loved the way you decorated it and did a “big reveal”! The tent matched perfectly with the theme and really made it amazing! Thank you for everything that you did! I look forward to going glamping again in the future!
glamping-mornington-peninsula-happy-glamper-melbourne-3

Sarah, Nov 2015

Thank you so much for the glamping experience! We had the most amazing time and the tent and everything inside was so well kept and really clean.
We had the best weekend and it was all because we had somewhere nice to stay. It was so nice just going down there and not have to set anything up or pack away.
I will definitely be recommending this onto my friends.
169A2268 square

Emma, Nov 2015

Thank you so much for the experience - we absolutely loved it! We had so many compliments from other campers!

1511 4m bell tent, Capel Sound, Section F

Michelle, Nov 2015

I had a fantastic weekend. So many were jealous of my tent and I had many open inspections . Thank you so much Jessie . It made my camping experience just easy and great!! I will definitely be in contact for next year, same time and getting in before everyone else does.
HG Guest Pic - Alistair Merritt 1

Alistair, Nov 2015

Thanks SO much Jessie, we had a great weekend and my girlfriend was definitely pleasantly surprised! We will definitely be back and rest assured I'll be recommending your tents :)

Lotus Belle, site 20 Point Leo

Larissa, Oct 2015

We had an awesome time. The tent was part of a surprise weekend for my husband, with a heavy agenda of activities on the Mornington Peninsula. He was surprised and very delighted to see the lotus belle. As it was also to try to romance my husband into the idea of moving to Mornington, I planned loads of manly activities for him including golf, tree surfing and the Mornington Brewery, all of which featured in your website recommendations! Staying in the lotus belle pitched in the spot where I would like to build our dream home was perfect!
The inclusions in the lotus belle made it very special and definitely confirmed the term 'glamping'!
It was a fantastic experience, one we are still talking about excitedly with friends and I think I may have finally persuaded my husband to move!!
Thank you!
MH-Lotus-Belle-interior

Samantha, Oct 2015

Yes, we did have the BEST time ever.  It was the perfect combination of down time and activity on the Mornington Peninsula, and the fact that our Happy Glamper tent was a beautiful, comfortable, spacious and welcoming place to chill out in sets it apart from any other camping experience I’ve ever had. We absolutely loved every minute of our time there.  We did tree surfing, horse riding, SUP, hot springs, Millionaire’s Walk and a lot of beachcombing, reading and relaxing.  It was idyllic for the girls to have time together – lifelong friends who will treasure this holiday forever.  Thanks for inspiring it!

Airstream on site 12, Point Leo

Jax, September ’15

We thoroughly enjoyed our time 'glamping' in Peggy Sue. The weather was just perfect and we fell in love with that game - KLOP.

Bell tent on Site 12, Point Leo

Carli, September ’15

Thanks for a fantastic weekend away, the camping spot at Point Leo was beautiful, as was the tent. It was so nice not having to set up and pack up!

4m bell tent - Point Leo, interior SQUARE

Monique, September ’15

I'd just like to say thank you so much for everything! Made celebrating our 4 year anniversary over the weekend absolutely perfect. We didn't expect it to be so cosy (especially the bed) which made it hard to leave! I loved telling everyone about our experience and we're definitely going to come back over the summer. Thanks again!

125A0443

Danielle, August 2015

It was awesome!! Really, the entire experience could not have been more perfect. Thanks again for helping us out and allowing us to stay on for the extra night.  The crew at Point Leo were also amazing. We could not be happier with how it all turned out. We look forward to sharing and tagging heaps of amazing photos from our shoot of the lovely Miss Myrtle looking mighty fine.

HG - Tents at Camerons Bight 1 - small

Susan, May 2015

Been meaning to email to thank you & the team for an absolutely awesome service! The tents were fab & the camp site was great! We all had an amazingly wonderful time.
Thanks also for being so accommodating with my changes; it was much appreciated. We will definitely be a return customer in the future!
130914 - Airstream at Tootgarook foreshore  CROPPED

Cat, April 2015

Thank you so much, there are no words to describe what a wonderful experience it was when we stayed in Peggy Sue, she is amazing!! Everything was so well organised and I cannot wait to book in for another experience, perhaps in one of your beautiful lotus or bell tents when the weather gets a bit warmer. We took many photos and had great fun in doing so, I’m sure we will tag you in more if we post on social media!! Tyrone campsite was amazing and the site we were granted was stunning. We also visited a local winery, it was beautiful and only 6mins from our campsite. Thank you again, it was a wonderful weekend and I look forward to another “glamping” experience in the near future.

HG - Tents at Camerons Bight 1

Kelly, Feb 2015

We had the BEST weekend! Perfect weather and the tents were a massive hit! They’re awesome!! I have already passed on your name to a few people who saw pictures and heard us talk about them. We will definitely be thinking of a good excuse to go do it again!

HG - 5m bell tent, panoramic interior, family of four with cooking kit - SMALL

Eva, Jan 2015

We had a great experience, and were lucky enough to have great weather for the majority of our stay. We loved the Blairgowrie beach and the little hill we were on gave us great views over the bay, escpecially spectacular at night time, with lit up cruise ships.
We have never been camping with the kids before, so this glamping situation was all new to us too.
Awesome experience and I think one we will repeat! I've had lots of friends ask me about it so I hope you'll be getting some bookings as a result.
1410 - Point Leo 40th 2

Lisa + Mel, Oct 2014

We had a wonderful weekend, thanks to you guys!!!  Everyone had a ball & loved your set up.  We also had loads of strangers coming up asking for your details….

140220 - Bell tent, family of four, Stringer 6

Jacqui, Sept 2014

We had the most fabulous weekend! Thank you for setting up a true home away from home for our family. It was a real adventure and our 3yo (who has not camped yet) thinks it is just the best, you've set a very high standard! Can't wait for our next trip. Thanks again.

bell-tents-sunset

Jane, Oct ’14

Thank you so much for such a beautiful experience a-glamping last weekend. It was so thrilling to arrive to our gorgeous set-up and settle in to three days of glamping bliss. You made everything so very easy and it was a precious time that we will always cherish. It was unexpected to feel so sad about zipping up the tent and leaving but I know that it is an experience we will 'do' again, and spread the word to our family and friends. I appreciate your professionalism and friendly manner - it is YOU who made the glamping experience so perfect!

2O0C0025 small

Lucinda, Oct '14

We really did have a fantastic weekend! I have already recommended Happy Glamper to so many people!

Lotus Belle - interior shot

Mandy, Sept ’14

Just wanted to say how much fun we had Glamping.  All the families that went had an awesome time!  The Lotus belle was perfect and well laid out and everything was just perfect.  It really was a 5-star camping experience, especially as I brought my Nespresso machine!  We had a few people comment and we were happy to pass on your website details!  I've done nothing but talk about it to friends since we got back. Thank you.  Best business idea for camping!

Lotus Belle at Do Lectures

Joanne & Sal, Jul '14

The tent was a major feature for the night, and was enjoyed by all. Thank you for the great job you did setting it up and removing it after the day.

Happy Glamper, private glamping event hire, Point Leo

Joanne (Airbnb), May ’14

Jess was a great host. The tent was beautifully set up when we arrived, and she was there to greet us. Everything was how she said it would be. Thank you for a lovely weekend at the beach!

140530 Bell Tent, Site 14 Tyrone

Shay, June '14

Would just like to send a massive, massive thank you for such an amazing weekend! My partner and I had relaxing, cosy, fun weekend. The tent itself was everything a cosy get away should be....we enjoyed all the old school things like cards and snakes and ladders too! You were a delight to organise this with and we have decided glamping will definitely become an annual thing (if not more often!). Thanks again, it was a slice of heaven.

Do-Lectures-Australia-Mark-Lobo-Photography-05

Nick, April '14

Amazing & comfy setup for DO Lectures this weekend, with awesome attention to detail & tons of friendliness.

140221 4m bell tent for couple

Bonnie & Myles, April '14

We had the BEST time ‘happy glamping’ over the weekend, I’m so sad that it’s over and Myles thought it was the best birthday surprise ever! I honestly couldn’t fault the experience so all I can say is keep doing what you are doing! You are certainly onto a good thing so well done to you. Thanks again!

bell tents

Mark & Anne, Mar '14

Mark and I would like to say a big thank you for setting up the Bell Tent, it truly exceeded our expectations. The decor was super cute and we loved how comfy the mattress was! We will definitely be recommending Happy Glamper to our friends and family, but also booking again soon.

140220 - Bell tent, family of four, Stringer 3

Julia, Feb 2014

Hi guys
Just wanted to say thank you for an amazing night everything was great and even better then I imagined. I've already recommended you! And thank you for throwing in the fridge and kettle I had a lovely cup of tea this morning. If you want me to leave a review anywhere let me know the website and i would be happy too.
Keep up the great work!
Thank you
Julia
Lotus Belle tent rental, Happy Glamper Victoria

Laura, Feb 2014

We had such a lovely lovely weekend. My inlaws loved it, the kids had a fantastic time and Matt and I just soaked in the wonderful family memories being created!
We can't wait to do it again!
131129 Bell Tent - Site 15, Stringers 1 small

Carla, Feb 2014

It was fabulous, thank you. We will definitely be back and will be sure to refer you on!

131214 Main Ridge event 4 - SMALL

Maddy, Feb 2014

Everything was very well arranged. We enjoyed our stay completely. I will give you a call and discuss about another trip that we are already planning with Happy Glamper. Thank you for making it special for us. Maddy :)

Happy Glamper - Bell Tent, Valentines weekend

Anna, Feb 2014

Thanks so much, we had a great time!

Weekend Field Notes - vintage Airstream

Sophie, Feb 2014

We're having a lovely play at the beach. It's our son's 4th birthday and he is enthralled with Peggy Sue, especially the Thomas bed!

Screen Shot 2014-02-17 at 10.51.47 PM

Trent & Brie, Feb 2014

Thank you so much for a great stay! We have had an awesome experience and will definitely be back and telling all our friends! Trent and Brie x

Paulie, Jan '14

Thanku so very much Happy Glamper. Many blessings and hope to do this again real soon!

Tania & Nick, Jan '14

Thank you very much - it was such a lovely getaway! We had such a great time - the whole experience. And I am so in love with your tents (and décor)!

131223 Peggy Sue - Somerville paddock 4

Gus, Dec 2013

Thanks so much for Peggy Sue! We love her!

Airstream Glamping coin

Cherie, Dec 2013

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing weekend staying in Peggy Sue by the Rye foreshore. The hosts, Jessie and Scott, made the booking and check-in process easy and seamless. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. Thanks again!

Site 18, Tyrone

Sandrine, Dec 2013

We had an awesome weekend & were so lucky with the weather! Thank you for everything, we didn't miss anything so all was perfect! I will be talking about you to all my friends :)

book a tent

Stephen, Dec 2013

The glamping experience was great, thank you very much.

book a tent

Jacqui, Dec 2013

It was awesome, thanks again! We had a few people enquire who we were staying with and gave them your details :) I also got engaged on Sunday!

Happy Glamping, glamping hire, Mornington Peninsula

Airbnb review, Nov 2013

Absolutely stunning Airstream van and really great host. Jess thinks of everything, everything was well organised and a very romantic weekend away.

Happy Glamping, glamping hire, Mornington Peninsula

Trisha, Nov 2013

Oh Peggy Sue! I was so excited to call you home... and I can't wait 'til our next adventure. She is everything you read and more. Jess from Happy Glamper is a delightful host and made the booking and checkin process seamless. I will be coming home to Peggy Sue the first chance I get. P.S: Thanks for the treats you left me in the fridge!

whitecliffs

Matt, Nov 2013

Thanks so much for letting us stay in Peggy Sue, it was a very special weekend for us. I proposed to my girlfriend of six years last night. Thanks for everything, hopefully we can come back for an anniversary or something!